Community Buyout Update

Update on the Community Buyout Project

As of November 14th 2017, Bannockburn House is now owned fully by the public. This is a fantastic achievement for all involved, especially our volunteers who have worked so hard to make this happen. 

The community has been granted funds to purchase the property through a Scottish Government agency called the Scottish Land Fund.


To purchase such an asset you must have a formally constituted community group.  This is why we have set up the Bannockburn House Trust. Bannockburn House Trust is a two level SCIO and is registered with OSCR: Charity Number: SC047081

Bannockburn House Trust currently has over 200 members which is made up from the volunteers who organised the community open days and weekends to date. Please contact us if you wish to become a member of Bannockburn House Trust.

The following trustees have been appointed to the board to move forward the community buyout:

  • Chair/Treasurer: Alan Marshall 
  • Vice Chair: Willie McEwan
  • Secretary: Anne Smith 
  • Assistant Treasurer: Linda Masterson
  • Board Member: Iain McMenemy
  • Board Member: Councillor Alasdair MacPherson
  • Board Member: Councillor Margaret Brisley
  • Board Member: Tommy Cattigan 

The board meets every month with a number of professional advisers who are guiding us along the road to renovating the house to bring it back to it’s former glory. 


Bannockburn House Trust meetings takes place regularly at Bannockburn Community Centre. We have a record of all minutes, please contact us if you want a copy.

If you feel you have the expertise to help us please contact us.

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someone